Valorant: Ascendant Rank Explained


Ascendant is the latest rank in Valorant which will help you ascend from Diamond 3. Not sorry for the damaging pun, nevertheless it could be an precise ache staying caught on the same rank for ages. And escaping the “ELO Hell” has been one among many biggest struggles given that recreation has been spherical. But a lot of these points may merely get solved by this new rank. So permit us to quickly study the Ascendant rank in Valorant.

Valorant New Ascendant Rank


ascendant rank valorant
Image Credit: ValorLeaks on Twitter

There will now be a model new rank between Diamond and Immortal generally called Ascendant. The builders decided in order so as to add this rank on account of the lower ranks like bronze and silver have too many avid gamers. They couldn’t merely switch these avid gamers up because it may then overpopulate the Platinum and Diamond ranks. Hence Riot has launched the Ascendant rank for us. Thus giving many avid gamers a possibility to flee the “ELO hell”. This change will instantly impact the avid gamers beneath Immortal as they’ll switch up in Rank.

Valorant has moreover moved MMR targets down for avid gamers beneath Ascendant. Immortal and Radiant avid gamers are moreover affected by this as their MMR targets have been moved up for them. Quite a few further modifications to ranking embrace.


  • Highest placement rank: You can now start from Ascendant 1 instead of Diamond 1.
  • Five stack penalty: You now get the 25% RR penalty for five-stack at Immortal 1 instead of Diamond 3.

So to sum it up these could be the brand new ranks in Valorant.

  • Radiant
  • Immortal 1, Immortal 2, Immortal 3
  • Ascendant 1, Ascendant 2, Ascendant 3
  • Diamond 1, Diamond 2, Diamond 3
  • Platinum 1, Platinum 2, Platinum 3
  • Gold 1, Gold 2, Gold 3
  • Silver 1, Silver 2, Silver 3
  • Bronze 1, Bronze 2, Bronze 3
  • Iron 1, Iron 2, Iron3


Oh and one different issue that changed with this rank is the Sage Contract’s Tier 8 reward. The new title will possible be known as Dauntless instead of Ascendant.

The new rank will possible be launched in Episode 5 Act 1 of Valorant.

That covers each half you must discover out about Ascendant rank in Valorant. If you want to be taught further about ranks then check out our comparability of Valorant and CS: GO ranks.